I guess it’s not just me.

For the past two years my Kindle has been gathering dust as I do all of my reading from physical books, whether from my local bookstore, my local library, or revisiting favorites from my own bookshelves. It seems it’s not just my experience that I’m reading more and enjoying it more when I’m handling bound pages of ink on paper.

“How eBooks lost their shine: ‘Kindles now look clunky and unhip'” by Paula Cocozza in today’s Guardian confirmed again that this is a trend that’s spreading. I can also use this as my rationale for the poor sales of Fire Answers Fire … and use it as my impetus to relaunch it as a paperback for the modern aficionados of physical books.

3 thoughts on “I guess it’s not just me.

    1. R.D. Mumma Post author

      I started formatting a paperback right after I made this short entry, so I should have it live sometime in early May (I’ll consider the ebook a beta test for the actual book).

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Now Available in Paperback | R.D. Mumma

Leave a Reply

