The Smashwords Indie Author Manifesto

Smashwords founder Mark Coker just published a ten-point “Indie Author Manifesto” on his blog yesterday:

Where once self publishing was viewed as the option of last resort – the option for failed writers and an option marked by stigma and shame – self publishing is increasingly viewed as the option of first choice for many writers.  Over the next couple years I think we’ll reach a point where more first-time writers aspire to indie-publish than traditionally publish.  Indie authors are the cool kids club.”

As one of those newly independent novelists, please forgive me for plugging (I mean “marketing”) my brand-new addition to the glut (I mean “phenomenon”):

Fire Answers Fire - Cover 2

 

Fire Answers Fire at Amazon
at Apple iTunes
at Barnes & Noble
at Flipkart (India)
at Scribd.
at Smashwords

The Fire Answers Fire page on Goodreads

Leave a comment